Floor plan Master bedroom
Maisonette near Falkirk, Glasgow and Edinburgh
Maisonette near Falkirk, Glasgow and Edinburgh
4 gäster
2 sovrum
2 sängar
1 badrum
4 gäster
2 sovrum
2 sängar
1 badrum
Ange antalet vuxna.
Vuxna
1
Ange antalet barn.
Barn
Åldrar 2 - 12
0
Ange antalet spädbarn.
Spädbarn
Under 2
0
maximalt 4 gäster. Spädbarn räknas inte till antalet gäster.
Du debiteras inte ännu

My place is close to parks, great views, and the city centre. You’ll love my place because of the light, comfy bed, and the cosiness. My place is good for couples, solo adventurers, business travellers, and families (with kids).

Utrymmet

It is a maisonette (flat with stairs). The rooms are huge doubles (with some hiding spaces if you like hide and seek). The views from all of the windows are fantastic. The kitchen is small but fully functional.

Gästers åtkomst

Guests will have access to the whole house.

Umgänge med gäster

I live 300 miles from the house so won't be there in person but happy to interact via email, phone calls, etc.

Annat att notera

Parking is on the street, or in the car park at the visitor centre across the road. There's a pub next door and another three or four in the main street, a few salons abs shops for groceries. From the flat there are links to Glasgow, Edinburgh, Perth, St Andrews, etc. There are a lot of great walks around the Alva area itself as well as a couple of public parks which host The Famous Alva Games - you can watch most of the hill run from the flat on a clear day.


Bekvämligheter
Kök
TV
Basutrustning
Uppvärmning

Priser
Extra personer Ingen kostnad
Städavgift 222 kr
Säkerhetsdeposition 1112 kr
Veckorabatt: 20%
Kommunicera alltid genom Airbnb
För att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.
Läs mer

Husregler
Ingen rökning
Passar inte sällskapsdjur
Inga partyn eller tillställningar
Ordinarie incheckning är 10:00 - 16:00
Checka ut senast 00:00

I expect guests to treat my place with the same respect they would treat their own. Music at a reasonable level; keep the house clean and tidy; no shoes on the furniture.


Avbokningar

Trygghetsfunktioner
Brandvarnare
Kolmonoxid-detektor

Tillgänglighet
Kortaste vistelse 1 natt.
Från 1 september 2017 - 30 november 2017 är kortaste vistelsen 3 nätter.

14 Omdömen

Exakthet
Kommunikation
Renlighet
Läge
Incheckning
Värde
Användarprofil för Aroa Martin
augusti 2017
La casa es tal y como se explica en el anuncio. Muy buena comunicación con Kate en todo momento. La ubicación de la casa es ideal.

Användarprofil för Nazareth
augusti 2017
The rooms are big, and the appartment was tidy but it is located in the main street and is quite noisy. The windows don't hace blids and we (as Spanish) we are used to sleep with more darkness. But we had a very pleasant stay.

Användarprofil för Christina
juli 2017
Kate's place fit our needs perfectly. It's at the foothills of the Ochil, making the town very scenic. If you have kids, take them to the park across the street. Great views for pics! Speaking of kids, the bathroom and a bedroom are on the second floor. My two-year-old managed them fine, but younger kids might not. As far as transportation, there bus stops right outside and will take you to Stirling where you can catch the train almost anywhere. MacKies buses are cheaper, but First buses run more often. Both have apps that let you buy tickets online for cheaper. In the town, the grocery store (Co-op) is an easy walk. The convenience store down the street had Dr. Pepper! (important for a Texan like me). Kate responded to messages promptly and have great advice. Overall, we had a wonderful time.

Användarprofil för Lukáš
juni 2017
Although Kate was not available in person, she was nice and very helpful when I had any questions. The flat itself is simple but comfortable and contains all most people need for holiday or bussiness trips. Frequent bus connections to Stirling and the university.

Användarprofil för Allan
oktober 2016
5/5 stay at Kate's place at the foot of the Ochil Hills. Warm and comfortable, what's more to ask for? Two double beds for sleeping; a sitting room for TV; and a kitchen to knock up some breakfast (plenty of take-away options within walking distance). --- Was up for Stirling Uni, and this listing was only ten minutes away in the car... better value than a hotel when you need a family booking.

Användarprofil för Elodie
oktober 2016
Séjour agréable dans l'appartement de Kate, au calme et grand.

Användarprofil för Jean
oktober 2016
Stayed two nights in Alva. Great location for visiting Sterling and Falkirk. There was lots of space, which was helpful since we have a young baby. Great value, would recommend this place.

Norton Canes, StorbritannienMedlem sedan maj 2016
Användarprofil för Kate

My name is Kate, I travel a lot for work and my fiancé and I love traveling for pleasure too.

I'm an experienced Airbnb host but have never travelled through Airbnb yet.

Svarsfrekvens: 100%
Svarstid: inom en timme

Grannskapet

Liknande boenden