The living room and kitchen with under floor heating from an environmentally friendly air source heat pump.This luxurious wet room with under floor heating is en suite to the bedroom.
Farmstay getaway ground floor apartment near York
Farmstay getaway ground floor apartment near York
3 gäster
1 sovrum
2 sängar
1 badrum
3 gäster
1 sovrum
2 sängar
1 badrum
Du debiteras inte ännu
En lugn 1 säng bottenvåning självhushåll lägenhet reträtt, som sover 2-3. Fredligt beläget på en skogsklädda sluttning gård med fantastisk utsikt bara 15 minuter från York Park & Ride, 25 minuter från York centrum och 5 minuter till Castle Howard i ett område med enastående naturskönhet. Modernt och välutrustade med 2 bekväma soffor, bord och stolar för upp till 6, utrustade och utrustat kök, comfy king size-säng och ett vackert vått rum med eget badrum.
translated by Google

A tranquil 1 bed ground floor self catering apartment retreat, that sleeps 2-3. Peacefully situated on a wooded hillside farm with great views just 15 mins from York Park & Ride, 25 mins from York centre & 5 mins to Castle Howard in an Area of Outstanding Natural Beauty. Modern and well appointed with 2 comfy sofas, table & chairs for up to 6, fitted & equipped kitchen, comfy king size bed and a gorgeous wet room en suite.


Lägenheten vardagsrummet har massor av ljus med utsikt över veden och fälten runt oss samt massor av målningar och teckningar och konstböcker och material runt omkring. Golvarna är alla kaklade och golvvärme från en luftkälla värmepump. Vardagsrummet och köket har två lädersoffor och bord och stolar som kommer att äta 6 personer, en leksakslåda / soffbord och plattskärms-TV med freeview och Chromecast (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN). Sovrummet har en king size-säng och det finns ett stort och avslappnande våtrum med eget badrum med fluffiga vita handdukar, gratis toalettartiklar och vävnader. Lägenheten ligger på bottenvåningen och det finns ett annat sovrum med eget badrum, som också kan läggas till (även på airbnb) ovanför det på första våningen och ger plats för upp till 4/5 vuxna eller 4 vuxna 2 barn (extra avgifter gäller bara Fråga om ett citat).
translated by Google

The apartments living room has lots of light with views of the wood and fields around us as well as lots of paintings & drawings and art books & materials all around. The floors are all tiled and underfloor heated from an air source heat pump. The living room and kitchen has two leather sofas and table and chairs that will dine 6 people, a toy box/coffee table and Flat screen TV with freeview & (SENSITIVE CONTENTS HIDDEN) Chromecast. The bedroom has a king sized bed and there is a large & relaxing wet room en suite with fluffy white towels, complimentary toiletries and tissues. The apartment is on the ground floor and there is another en suite bedroom which may also be added (also on airbnb) above it on the first floor creating sleeping for up to 4/5 adults or 4 adults 2 children (additional fees apply, just ask for a quote).

Gästers åtkomst

Freeview-TV och gratis WiFi, gratis parkering och vi är husdjursvänliga också om du vill ta med ditt välskötta husdjur (15 kr per husdjur). Våra rum har en välfylld förfriskningsbricka. För självhushåll har vi ett fullt utrustat kök med gassugn, spis, kylskåp och mikrovågsugn. B & B alternativet inkluderar en läcker och full Yorkshire frukost också kontinentala / veggie / vegan / fisk alternativ finns också. (Avgifter gäller)
translated by Google

Freeview TV and free WiFi, free parking and we are pet friendly too if you want to bring your well behaved pet (£15 per pet stay). Our rooms have a well stocked refreshments tray. For self caterers we have a fully fitted kitchen with gas oven, hob, fridge & microwave. B&B option includes a delicious and full Yorkshire breakfast also continental/veggie/vegan/fish options available too. (Charges apply)

Annat att notera

Lägenheten kan bli en två sovrum fristående stuga om du behöver mer utrymme helt enkelt genom att lägga till extra sovrum ovanför det (avgifter gäller, vanligtvis ca £ 30-50 extra per natt). Det här alternativet kan sedan sova upp till 6 personer. Brush & Boot är namnet på vår B & B, så om du verkligen vill unna dig varför inte ha en mycket full Yorkshire frukost för ytterligare £ 15 per person per måltid (måste beställas i förväg tack). Vårt vegetariska alternativ är lika läcker och fulsome också. Det finns en vistelse på minst två nätter och tre på vissa helger, helgdagar och under skollov. Husdjur är välkomna och debiteras på bara £ 15 per husdjur vistelse.
translated by Google

The apartment can become a two bedroomed detached holiday cottage if you need more space simply by adding the additional bedroom above it (charges apply, usually about £30-50 extra per night). This option can then sleep up to 6 persons. The "Brush & Boot" is the name of our B&B so if you would like to really treat yourself why not have a very full Yorkshire breakfast for an additional £15 per person per meal (needs to be requested in advance please). Our vegetarian option is just as delicious and fulsome too. There is a minimum stay of two nights & three on some weekends, bank holidays and during the school holidays. Pets are welcome and are charged at just £15 per pet stay.

Husdjur tillåtna
Gratis parkering inkluderad
Familj- och barnvänligt

Kommunicera alltid genom Airbnb
För att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.

Sovrum 1
1 dubbelsäng
Gemensamma utrymmen
1 enkelsäng

Inte säkert eller lämpligt för spädbarn (under 2 år)
Ordinarie incheckning är 16:00 - 22:00
Checka ut senast 11:00
Säkerhetsdeposition är 1147 kr

We really appreciate our guests that treat the place with the respect you would show to someones home, which is what it is, so please try to leave the apartment as near as you can to how you find it.
Check in is between 4pm & 10pm but please do let us know your ETA so we are able to meet you on arrival. Outside of these times may be possible but we do need to know in advance if you need an early or late check in or out.
We love pets and they have the run of the living room but not the bedroom and wet room areas. If you have to leave Fido on its own in the apartment during your stay, please let us know as we may be able to dog sit for you and keep him/her company. If you could also bring their favourite blankets to put on the sofas please, if they can't resist the urge to join you on them.
Each pet stay is just £15 per stay payable on arrival in cash please.

Du måste också godkänna
Hund(ar), katt(er) och andra husdjur bor i boendet


49 Omdömen

Användarprofil för Liberty
september 2017
We had a lovely long weekend at The Brush and Boot. Idyllic location with some lovely walks nearby and a great launchpad to explore the Yorkshire Moors from. Richard gave us some great reccomendations for pubs / restaurants as well which were much appreciated.

Användarprofil för Daniel
september 2017
The Brush & Boot is a beautiful place to stay. It's so peaceful and has amazing views for miles! The cottage had a great kitchen/dining room and the bedroom and bathroom are really nice! It's 20 minutes away from York city centre and this was perfect for us as we liked the quiet surroundings. We had our little dog Cooper with us and he was free to run around and had a fantastic time. I would definitely recommend Richards place for a lovely peaceful getaway.

Användarprofil för Melanie
juni 2017
Richard was a great host, offering wonderful suggestions for our short stay. The cottage is beautifully appointed in a gorgeous setting.

Användarprofil för Kay
mars 2017
If you want to explore North Yorkshire and stay in a central location then this is the place. Situated high and a little of the beaten track the studio offers a beautiful country experience. Make sure you take essentials as the village amenities are few, although the beautiful farming town of Malton is only 5miles away! Definitely recommend, if not only to view the clear starry night sky!

Användarprofil för Richard
november 2016
We had a lovely time, the accommodation was exactly what we needed and Yorkshire is a beautiful place.

Användarprofil för Bryn
oktober 2016
Richard and Kim and the Brush and Boot are really nice, extremely friendly and always offering advice and help. The self catering room was really good. Spotlessly clean and some treats and tickets for the minister (save us about £30) were left out for us. Had no issue what so ever with the people staying above us in the B&B room. Couldn't hear anything too off putting or disturbing. The location is really good. Not too far away from everything you need but still out of the way for the country feel. Would recommend to anyone that is considering. We defiantly wasn't let down.

Användarprofil för Ryan
september 2016
The Brush and Boot is a nice place, in a nice area, run by a couple of nice hosts. We arrived very late and the hosts left the apartment open for us which we really appreciated. Unfortunately though, my partner and I had two very bad night's sleep and wouldn't stay here again. The bed is quite small and very stiff. If you are a back sleeper this may be fine, but as a side sleeper this kept both me and my partner awake throughout the night. In addition, the bedroom window shade lets a lot of light through which made things worse. When we booked the house we assumed it was a self contained single house set some way back on the premises for privacy. It is in fact divided into two apartments, which doesn't afford you as much privacy and comfort. People walking up and down the rear metal stairs next to your window is not nice. The apartment is to a high standard however, with all the mod cons. Although you will need to choose which to use when, as we trippped the power more than a couple of times. The location is lovely if a bit out of the way. Very picturesque. Parking is available, although there were, for some reason, around 4 cars parked when we arrived. Overall it's a nice place that's difficult to recommend. I have stayed in country Airbnb's before and they all have their shortcomings. Those shortcomings are often parts of their character. The Brush and Boot felt like it was run like a business however. With charged breakfast that was never offered, artwork with prices on the wall, lots of cars parked out from, guests above you, and a poor nights sleep. No matter how nice your apartment is- it can be at the Ritz- if it results in an unrested night's sleep it is very unenjoyable.
Användarprofil för Richard
Svar från Richard:
Thanks for taking the time to review our apartment Ryan. I am sorry you and your partner didn't enjoy your stay with us and I wish you had found the time to discuss your thoughts and reservations with me or Kim whilst you were here, but as you mentioned, you asked to arrive in the early hours of the morning, which gave us no chance to meet you or ask what you needed whilst staying with us, but we agreed to it, even though our check in time is between 4pm and 10 pm and it was me that had to contact you to find out what time you would be arriving. As hosts welcoming strangers into our home, we prefer to meet our guests and help settle them in and explain what we have here, just in case they haven't read our description and house rules fully. All our accommodation is listed on Airbnb and elsewhere with full details of the fact that the apartment you stayed in is a ground floor self catering apartment with breakfast available as an option ordered in advance and not a holiday cottage. The bed is new and is a king size as per the description on the Airbnb website. I am sorry that it and our 2 tv's in our 1 bed apartment are too small for you. I am also sorry the car park had other cars in it as yes, we do run a business here, it is an accommodation business. As an accommodation business we do try to meet and exceed most of our guests hopes and expectations for their stay with us and It helps us to receive feedback from our guests following their stay with us. It also helps us to prepare for our guests if they tell us in advance of their requirements for services or options beyond what we state in our description. In future, for other hosts and your benefit, it would be useful to let them know in advance if you require a very late check in, a private car park for your vehicle solely, large screen TV's, a bigger bed than described, that you would like the optional breakfast and at what time and that you will need a late check out. I do hope that wherever you stay next you and they benefit from this advice.
september 2016

York, StorbritannienMedlem sedan juli 2013
Användarprofil för Richard
Umgänge med gäster
Vi kommer gärna chatta bort om din tid och vår tillåter. Självklart har vi mycket att säga om detta vackra område för vandrare och besökare till York & Castle Howard om du skulle vilja ha några råd bara fråga. Du kanske måste stänga oss dock. Det finns så mycket att se och göra runt York.
translated by Google

We will happily chat away if your time and ours allows. Of course we have a lot to say about this beautiful area for walkers and visitors to York & Castle Howard if you would like any advice just ask. You might have to shut us up though. There is so much to see and do around York.

Om Richard

I am I suppose by now an adopted "Yorkshireman" having lived in or near York now for nearly 25 years and I love living here and like nothing better than showing it off to our visitors and helping them to discover some of the beautiful & spectacular places, views, landscapes, historic buildings and ruins that we are lucky enough to have in abundance in this great county.

Svarsfrekvens: 100%
Svarstid: inom en timme


Liknande boenden