Hoppa till innehåll
Entrance door
Hel lägenhet

Bright Georgian apt in the heart of Dublin

Bright Georgian apt in the heart of Dublin

2 gäster
1 sovrum
1 säng
1 badrum
2 gäster
1 sovrum
1 säng
1 badrum
Bra incheckningsupplevelse95 % av gäster nyligen gav boendets incheckning fem stjärnor.

This bright and spacious apartment is located in a Georgian house built in the 1790s and features high ceilings, huge windows and views of leafy Mountjoy Square. It's a five minute walk to historic O'Connell Street and the lively bustle of the city centre, with excellent public transport connections for the airport and for exploring more of Ireland. Come stay in the heart of Dublin and experience the everyday life of the city on your doorstep..




Sovrum 1
1 dubbelsäng


Ingen rökning
Passar inte sällskapsdjur
Inga partyn eller tillställningar
Inte säkert eller lämpligt för barn (0-12 år)
Incheckning när som helst efter 15:00.
Checka ut senast 11:00


76 Omdömen

Användarprofil för Michael
maj 2018
My partner and I are sorry to say that we were very disappointed with the standard of this accommodation, which fell well short of our reasonable expectations. Notwithstanding the age of the property, the accommodation and its furnishings were tired and shabby. The bathroom, whil…
Användarprofil för Celia
Svar från Celia:
Michael, Obviously, I’m sorry that you felt that way. As you mention in your own review, my apartment has received dozens of positive reviews, many of which are, in fact, rave reviews. I would like to let prospective guests make their own minds up about whether your complaints are reasonable or not. They should know, I think, that the implication in your review that you are a veteran Airbnb user is an untruth—when you booked with us, you did not have a single prior review! This has been my worst experience so far as an Airbnb host; I feel the trust I placed in you as a first-time Airbnb guest has been totally betrayed. I resent, of course, your suggestion that the standard of accommodation provided is “basic”. For the prices we charge, what you are getting is about as far from “basic” as I can imagine—just look at our photos! It is a unique experience of a rare architectural gem in one of the best-preserved, yet genuine neighbourhoods of Dublin, with access to all public transport and a twenty-minute walk away through some beautiful streets to the nerve centre of Dublin, O’Connell Bridge. If I knew I could stay somewhere like that in any other European city, for such reasonable prices, I would feel lucky. Your comments about the pots are, to be frank, a little strange—not only because they are inaccurate (there are newer pots as well!), but because they contradict your own private comments, in which you said that only some of the pots were “worn out”, rather than dirty as you claim in your review. Your remarks regarding the furniture are incomprehensible. Quite a bit of the furniture is antique (some quite valuable)—is that what you mean by “shabby”?! As our apartment is Georgian we felt such furniture would be much more in keeping with its aesthetic than modern mass-produced furniture. Perhaps it is a matter of taste, but I for one cannot understand your remarks. I honestly can’t conceive what went wrong here, what the real reason for your demand for a refund after only one night could be, or why, having received a refund, you still insisted on using this platform to air your minor, unfair and frankly dishonest criticisms, which take into account none of the many amazing features of my apartment. This has been my only bad experience with guests in two years of hosting, and I am, in part, just very puzzled by your behaviour. But, more than that, I am disappointed and hurt.
maj 2018
Användarprofil för Elodie
april 2018
Ce logement correspond parfaitement à la description et est très bien localisé.
Användarprofil för Lori
april 2018
Thank you for the rental of your very cool apartment! It was an easy walk to all the fun! Had an incredible time in Ireland and renting your place was part of the experience! Thank you again!
Användarprofil för Emma Jean
Emma Jean
april 2018
Absolutely gorgeous space, a great host who was in contact with fantastic tips and suggestions, a central but quiet location.
Användarprofil för Alejandra
mars 2018
Nice place to stay in Dublin!
Användarprofil för Hil
mars 2018
Aoife was really helpful and charming and welcomed us to the apartment with a little bottle of wine. The flat is beautiful with high ceilings and those wonderful tall Georgian windows letting the light in. It was the first time we'd stayed in Dublin and this flat was a great bas…
Användarprofil för Sarah
mars 2018
Perfect for exploring Dublin and around the corner from lots of yummy Asian food restaurants on Parnell Street (China town). The flat is just as described and perfectly clean. Loved the big bed with really comfy pillows. Check-in and out was breeze!

Aoife är din värd

Dublin, IrlandMedlem sedan oktober 2013
Användarprofil för Aoife
85 omdömen
Aoife är en SuperhostSuperhosts är erfarna, högt värderade värdar som gör det lilla extra för att ge gäster en bra vistelse.
Hey there Note : I host for several different properties, below I am referring to my private home I would be delighted to have you stay in my beautiful home. Two pals live here also, we are all working professionals. I have two rooms listed and its been working really we…
Svarsfrekvens: 100%
Svarstid: inom ett par timmar
Kommunicera alltid genom AirbnbFör att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.
Om boendet
När du vistas i ett Airbnb-boende bor du i någons hem.
Här bor Celia.
Aoife hjälper värden.


Dublin, County Dublin, Irland

Mountjoy Square is only a stone's throw away from Dublin's main sights, theatres, museums, galleries and parks. The apartment is located just a five minute walk to the top of historic O'Connell Street…

Ta sig runt

Most of Dublin's major cultural attractions are within easy walking distance of the apartment, and the public transport links are also excellent.

One of our favourite ways to get around the city ce…

Exakt platsinformation tillhandahålles efter det att en bokning har bekräftats.

Tryck på nedåtpilen för att interagera med kalendern och välja ett datum. Tryck på frågetecknet för att få kortkommandon för att ändra datum.


Tryck på nedåtpilen för att interagera med kalendern och välja ett datum. Tryck på frågetecknet för att få kortkommandon för att ändra datum.

Du debiteras inte ännu

Liknande boenden