Hoppa till innehåll
Private entranceView from kitchen to livingroom
Apartment in country home nestled in nature
Apartment in country home nestled in nature
3 gäster
1 sovrum
2 sängar
1 badrum
3 gäster
1 sovrum
2 sängar
1 badrum
Du debiteras inte ännu

This comfortable, fully equipped apartment has its own entrance with a private deck and patio garden that borders a woodland. The area is rich in parks with lakes for fishing, boating, swimming and trails for hiking. Visit historic sites, art gallerie, or go antiquing. There are public golf courses, bicycle paths, shopping and restaurants within easy reach.
The Metro North train stops at Croton Falls, 12 minutes from our place. Enterprise Car Rental can meet you at the station.

Utrymmet

This 750 sq. ft garden apartment has lots of natural light, an eat in kitchen that opens onto a private deck, with a sunken patio garden below. Guests can enjoy a stroll on the lawn, play croquette, cookout, lounge in a hammock, and enjoy the birds and visits by deer. It is truly an apartment in a garden.

Gästers åtkomst

The apartment is accessed via the raised deck on the right-hand side of the house.

Umgänge med gäster

We are happy to help you have an enjoyable stay. Information about restaurants, points of interests, Metro North train schedules, and local maps are provided in the apartment.

Annat att notera

We have three cats that enjoy the outdoors during the day. They may visit you on the deck or in the garden. Please do not let them into the apartment as some guests have allergies. Thank you!

Affärsresor
Detta boende har bekvämligheter nödvändiga för affärsresor.
Bekvämligheter
Familj- och barnvänligt
Internet
Trådlöst internet
Kök
Priser
Extra personer 216 kr / natt efter 2 gäster
Städavgift 173 kr
Veckorabatt: 6%
Helgpris 1081 kr / natt
Kommunicera alltid genom Airbnb
För att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.
Husregler
Ingen rökning
Passar inte sällskapsdjur
Inga partyn eller tillställningar
Inte säkert eller lämpligt för spädbarn (under 2 år)
Tid för incheckning är 11:00 - 20:00
Checka ut senast 12:00

*Guests with severe allergies to cats, please know that we have cats in the main part of the house. Even though the cats do not have access to the apartment, some people may be sensitive none the less. Please take this onto consideration before booking.
** Because of the elevated entrance and open steps, the apartment is not suitable for children under five years of age. Thank you!

Avbokningar
Trygghetsfunktioner
Brandvarnare
Kolmonoxid-detektor
Förbandslåda
Tillgänglighet
Kortaste vistelse 2 nätter

6 Omdömen

Exakthet
Kommunikation
Renlighet
Läge
Incheckning
Värde
Användarprofil för Matt
februari 2017
The host canceled this reservation 7 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Användarprofil för Greg
januari 2017
My ugh This was a perfectbbuy match for what I needed--a few minutes. before I York my uncle numonths of painless transitional housing. Cozy, comfortably furnished

Användarprofil för Greg
november 2016
It has been a real pleasure to stay at Karen's little one bedroom apartment for my transitional housing situation. It's cozy without feeling cramped, tastefully and comfortably furnished, and well located to have just the right blend of solitude and convenience. Karen and Alan are gracious hosts, with a genuine interest in making their guests feel welcome and comfortable. I couldn't have concocted a better opportunity if I were able to.
Användarprofil för Karen
Svar från Karen:
Thank you for your lovely and generous review, Alan and I wish you and your daughter the best during this holiday season.
november 2016

Användarprofil för Nikki
oktober 2016
Karen's place was fabulous - although it was a private room, it felt like an entire apartment. There was a ton of privacy and a lovely living room to relax in in addition to the nice bathroom, kitchen, and bedroom. Karen went above and beyond her hosting duties and provided us nice recommendations for places nearby to visit as well as food and drinks in the fridge upon arrival, which were delicious and definitely appreciated! We definitely recommend this place to anyone who would like to get away and enjoy the lovely natural scenery that Carmel provides.
Användarprofil för Karen
Svar från Karen:
Nikki ... We are delighted that you had a good time. My husband and I want our guests to feel at home and enjoy their visit. We also appreciate your thoughts on how to make the experience even better. Much thanks!
oktober 2016

Användarprofil för Christina
oktober 2016
My boyfriend and I wanted an escape from city life and Karen's home fit the bill. It was a great location, not too far from the hustle and bustle of Manhattan, but far enough where you feel you're at a retreat in the country. Karen was extremely responsive from the beginning and flexible in terms of check in/out times. The property itself is perfect for one or two people with nice size rooms, and all the amenities you need. It is a new apartment and was very clean. There were a couple of quirks with the TV and shower but Karen was always available to answer any questions. There were many nice welcome treats to make us feel at home as well, and make the stay extra special. The best thing about this property is the land, and Karen's obvious knack for gardening/landscaping. It is a stone's throw away from a beautiful lake and many outdoor activities. I highly recommend the the Chuang Yen Monastery located just a 12 minute drive away for a unique and peaceful experience. The only downside was that both my boyfriend and I are allergic to cats and while we didn't see any during our stay, their presence was known in the apartment, as we had some reactions. If anyone is allergic, I would recommend bringing some medicine. We had a lovely time regardless, thank you Karen!
Användarprofil för Karen
Svar från Karen:
Thank you for the lovely review! We have cats on our side of the house. I will edit the apartment profile to say that people who have cat allergies could have a reaction in the apartment even though the cats are off limits to the apartment. I will also post photos from the Monestary, Stonecrop and a few other places. Thanks for the inspiration and encouragement. Best, Karen
oktober 2016

Användarprofil för Gary
september 2016
Karen was very nice and did a great job of making me feel welcome and at home. The lodging was spacious and comfortable. A beautiful area of lakes and small towns.

Carmel, New York, USAMedlem sedan maj 2014
Användarprofil för Karen

The visual arts and creativity development have been central to my work as an educator for the past thirty five years.
At home I am an avid gardener and Italian cook. My husband Alan and I live with three entertaining cats.
We love music, hiking, visiting galleries, and going on small adventures with friends.

Språk: Italiano
Svarsfrekvens: 100%
Svarstid: inom ett par timmar

Grannskapet

Liknande boenden