Charming Country Duplex Just Outside Lancaster
Karri är din värd
Karri är en värd.
8 gäster
3 sovrum
6 sängar
2,5 badrum
8 gäster
3 sovrum
6 sängar
2,5 badrum
Du debiteras inte ännu

Welcome to my home! Located in the heart of Lancaster County, in a neighborhood tucked away in the fields of rural Lancaster County, my home offers you all the comforts of home with convenience to downtown Lancaster, Strasburg, Hershey, and Lititz, Amish experiences,outlets and malls, tons of public parks and bike paths, even more historic places to visit like sites from the Underground Railroad & President Buchanan's mid-1800's home, & more activities & places than fit in this character limit.


My four kids and I live in this home (though we clear out when you are here!) The good news is this means you get a fully equipped home and anything that's here is yours to use while you stay at our place. The bad news is that means you might occasionally come across a spec of dust on the baseboard, a pair of shoes by the front door, or a violin case still sitting out in the dining room.


Because there's no way I can in good conscience allow anyone to visit Lancaster County without experiencing whoopie pies, I leave fresh-baked whoopie pies for every guest.


Pretty much anybody will feel at home in our house, whether you're coming by yourself for some peace and quiet, coming for a business trip, or coming for a family vacation.

Our 1,400 SF home backs up to a township park with TONS of open green space, soccer nets, and a playground. We're located in a very family-friendly newer neighborhood out in the cornfields of rural Lancaster County.


*3 Bedrooms
*2.5 Baths
*Open floor plan
*Gas fireplace
*Completely equipped kitchen
*2 TV's, Xbox, Amazon Firestick
*High-speed wifi that covers the entire property
*Deck & backyard w/grill and firepit
*Bluetooth speakers on each floor
*All linens, toilet paper, laundry detergent, dishwasher detergent, soaps, etc. - if it's here, it's yours to use!
*Library of children's and adults books, both fiction and non-fiction
*Two bookcases of board games and card games
*Washer & dryer
*Air conditioning
*Garage parking for one vehicle

Gästers åtkomst

Guests will have access to my entire home, the one-car garage for parking, the deck and yards, as well as the township park we back up to.

Umgänge med gäster

I'm happy to get to know you if that's what you prefer. I'm also happy to clear out and only be present when you need me. I want my guests to have a great time in our house, so I let you tell me what will make it a great time for you.

Annat att notera

Please note that to keep your costs down, I have a "leave it like you found it" self check-in and check-out process so I don't need to charge you a cleaning fee.

(If you would prefer to pay a cleaning fee, shoot me a message and I'll send you a custom offer that includes a cleaning fee.)

At check-in we will have all the beds stripped with a clean set of sheets setting on each of them ready for you to make up and use whichever beds you need. Each bathroom will also be freshly cleaned.

For check-out, you will need to:

-Empty any trash cans more than half way full

-Put any sheets/towels/washcloths you used in the washer and start it. (You do not need to wait until they are done and switch it to the dryer, and if you have more than one load you only need to start the first load.)

-Sweep downstairs, if needed.

-Spray the showers down with the provided cleaner and wipe bathroom counters & toilets down with provided cleaning wipes.

-Load the dishwasher (and start it if more than half full).

-Wipe kitchen counters and microwave if there are any splatters.


Extra personer 84 kr / natt efter 4 gäster
Veckorabatt: 10%
Kommunicera alltid genom Airbnb
För att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.
Läs mer

Sovrum 1
1 enkelsäng (queen)
Sovrum 2
3 enkelsängar
Sovrum 3
1 dubbelsäng
Gemensamma utrymmen
1 enkelsäng, 1 luftmadrass

Ingen rökning
Passar inte sällskapsdjur
Inga partyn eller tillställningar
Ordinarie incheckning är 16:00 - 00:00
Checka ut senast 10:00

- No smoking in the house, ashtrays are provided on the porch and deck.
- Infants are welcome, but no cribs or playpens are available.



fredagar och lördagar är kortaste möjliga vistelse 2 nätter.

31 Omdömen

Användarprofil för Sandra
oktober 2017
Karri was great to work with. Check in was easy & trouble free. Her place was located within a short distance from our sons wedding venue. The guys complained a bit about the check out to-do list- but to Karri's credit, she does mention this in her advertising, I just missed it. The guys had a comfortable "lived in" private ,homey place to bond & get ready for the wedding together. The only real "issue" was spotty wi-fi lacking strength. They were not able to get the cable tv working either. No whoopie pies either -as advertised. Overall a good experience & a nice home to gather together in.

Användarprofil för Pearl
oktober 2017
This was my first AirBNB experience, and was unimpressive. All the reviews for the house were so positive. Perhaps our experience was an anomaly or an isolated case. The host was great about communication right up until our trip began. She had a wedding this weekend and was unreachable on the first night. We had no Wi-fi. The house smelled like stale cigarette smoke. When we inquired, the host indicated that they do not smoke inside. This led me to believe that either the previous renters were smoking inside or that I was sensitive to the smells of the host's belongings. It was also pretty clear to us that the host did not really freshen up between renters because trash bins were left full, showers were left dirty, sinks weren't wiped down, and there were some sheets, but no towels. We did find towels downstairs after searching. When we were checking out, we followed the host's instructions and stripped the sheets and brought them down to start a load of laundry. When we opened the washing machine we discovered a load that had been left there--perhaps by the renters who were there before us. The space itself was pretty nice, and the location was pretty convenient to Dutch Wonderland. However, I would not return to this location. Lastly, we were sad there were no whoopie pies as advertised.

Användarprofil för Bob
oktober 2017
I appreciate Karri opening up her home for a single night. That's all we needed. It was kinda like popping in unexpectedly on a friend that said, "Sure you can stay here tonight..." Though the house was pretty clean over all, we had to go through a few plates and silverware to find ones to use. If they were mine, I'd probably just use them. Since I hadn't got them dirty, I couldn't use 'em.

Användarprofil för Rachael
september 2017
Karri's home was lovely - comfortable, spacious, and great for families! There were books and games for my 6 and 8 year olds to enjoy. And it was conveniently located not too far from Dutch Wonderland and the Turkey Hill Experience, our reason for the trip. Highly recommend!

Användarprofil för Joan
september 2017
Renter should be familiar with the tv system. Location is beautiful if you love being in the country surrounded by farms. Really not far for tourist attractions

Användarprofil för Elke
augusti 2017
Karri hat uns ihre gesamte Wohnung zur Verfügung gestellt. Wir konnten alles benutzen: Waschmaschine, Kühlschrank, Grill... Die Idee, die Wohnung so zu verlassen, wie man sie vorgefunden hat und dafür keine Reinigungsgebühr zu bezahlen hat uns gut gefallen. Gute Lage, um Amish-Country zu erkunden.

Användarprofil för Sherri
augusti 2017
This was s very nice place to stay. My sisters and cousins were thrilled with the ability to spend time together in the house. We would not have been able to be so comfortable in a hotel. The location was easy to find. Great value

Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USAMedlem sedan augusti 2014
Användarprofil för Karri
Svarsfrekvens: 100%
Svarstid: inom en timme


Liknande boenden