The lounge diner at Badgers Rest 2The lounge diner at Badgers Rest 2
5 gäster
2 sovrum
3 sängar
1 badrum
5 gäster
2 sovrum
3 sängar
1 badrum
Ange antalet vuxna.
Vuxna
1
Ange antalet barn.
Barn
Åldrar 2 - 12
0
Ange antalet spädbarn.
Spädbarn
Under 2
0
maximalt 5 gäster. Spädbarn räknas inte till antalet gäster.
Du debiteras inte ännu

A spacious guesthouse with all mod cons set in 68 acres of ancient woodland and farmland in the stunning Mid Sussex countryside, close to the villages of Fletching and Newick. . A short drive to three country pubs, one gastro pub, tandoori restaurant, village bakery and shops. Great base for exploring Sussex - 15 minutes to Lewes, 30 minutes from Brighton; 2 minutes to Sheffield Park and Bluebell Railway, Borde Hill, Glyndebourne, Ashdown Forest and The South Downs a short drive away.

Utrymmet

Badgers Rest is one of two semi-detached cottages which were converted from original farm buildings 10 years ago. Having been recently refurbished, they offer stylish and comfortable guest accommodation. The cottage is located on River Farm which is currently being used as a livery yard. Clean well behaved dogs are welcome. Horses are welcome by separate negotiation to be housed in stables or field.

Interior space contains two large leather sofas, dining table, comfortable beds with memory foam toppers, down or hypoallergenic pillow and quilts, pure Egyptian cotton bedding and shower room. You will find a welcome pack of a selection of teas and coffee and a jug of milk in the fridge. I also provide soap and shower gel and lots of soft fluffy towels to make your traveling lighter.

Gästers åtkomst

There is a washing machine for sole use of guests in the cottage. A tumble dryer and washing line are available for use situation in a separate building.

Umgänge med gäster

We live next door and are on hand to make recommendations and help where necessary.

Annat att notera

Badgers Rest is situation down a short private country lane. Ample free parking can be found directly outside the property.

If you are arriving late, I am more than happy to stock the fridge with your choice of produce from the local farm shop and bakery (at an extra cost).


Sovarrangemang
Sovrum 1
1 dubbelsäng
Sovrum 2
1 dubbelsäng
Gemensamma utrymmen
1 enkelsäng

Bekvämligheter
Gratis parkering inkluderad
Familj- och barnvänligt
Kök
Trådlöst internet

Priser
Extra personer Ingen kostnad
Städavgift 334 kr
Säkerhetsdeposition 2780 kr
Veckorabatt: 21%
Helgpris 1446 kr / natt
Kommunicera alltid genom Airbnb
För att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.
Läs mer

Husregler
Ingen rökning
Inga partyn eller tillställningar
Ordinarie incheckning är 14:00 - 22:00
Checka ut senast 11:00

- No shoes in the house

- Dogs can sleep in the hallway they are not allowed upstairs ever or unattended in lounge.

-Dogs must not be left unattended in Badgers Rest unless permission is sort from the host.

-Dog can be walked on the farm but must be kept on their leads at all times for safety reasons. We are on the common they can be let loose there. Also please pick up dog poop, it can be put on the muck trailer.

- NEVER put clothing on or touching heaters

- Use the mats provided on dining and
coffee table.

Du måste också godkänna
Husdjur bor i boendet

Avbokningar

Trygghetsfunktioner
Brandvarnare

Tillgänglighet
fredagar och lördagar är kortaste möjliga vistelse 2 nätter.

26 Omdömen

Exakthet
Kommunikation
Renlighet
Läge
Incheckning
Värde
Användarprofil för Darcie
september 2017
Very quiet place, beautiful horse farm.

Användarprofil för Juan Esteban
september 2017
It is a lovely place, surrounded by nature and beautiful horses. The house is very comfy and had everything we needed. Michele is very kind and made sure everything is fine. We arrived late night, so we got a bit lost. So, it's better if you can go during the day.

Användarprofil för Paul
september 2017
Friendly host and quiet location to relax

Användarprofil för Mike
september 2017
Michele is very nice and friendly, there are lots of beautiful horses around and the dogs are shy but very friendly. We had a warm greeting and Michele showed us around and she also left us a unexpected welcome basket in the kitchen with different types of teas and coffee. Also sone shortbread biscuts and milk which was so lovely. If you are going very soon there is road works going into town at the end of Newick hill lane so if you go up to the two mini roundabout's and do a left u can still go to places like Uckfield or Lewes just follow it down until you get to a main roundabout then follow the signs. The Bluebell Railway is well worth a visit starts from Sheffield Park Station and is a lovely 90 train ride through the country side. Sheffield Park Gardens is also worth a look with beautiful grounds big ponds/lakes and waterfalls. If you are going with children there is a great indoors play area in Tonbridge called Wear Them Out I highly recommend it. It's clean fun and good value for money, there is food and drink sold on site which is reasonably priced.

Användarprofil för Ed
september 2017
Highly recommended stay. Michele is a great host and we really enjoyed our mini break. Great base to explore local venues such as Sheffield Park, Wakehurst or drive down to the coast. Thanks again :)

Användarprofil för Dan
augusti 2017
We are happy to recommend Badgers Rest. Michele was very welcoming, the house was quite, comfortable and well equipped, and the beds were unbelievably comfortable. The kids (aged 4, 7 and 9) enjoyed being on a farm and visiting the beautiful horses. You need a car to get to Newick, but it's a short drive away.

Användarprofil för Jamie
augusti 2017
A dog friendly cottage with charm. Michele welcomed my partner and I and recommended a fantastic gastro pub only a 10 min drive away. You will need a car but pubs and shops are a very short drive away. The accommodation is on a farm but it's quiet. The bed was amazing, beautiful bed linen and so comfortable. Plenty of clean towels and added extras like shower gel, teas and coffee and even a jug of milk in the fridge for us all meant a lot. Wifi was excellent! We will be back :-)

Medlem sedan maj 2017
Användarprofil för Michele

I have a passion for horses and currently have 4 of my own. I love to keep busy and always have a project on the go. I live and work at the farm but like to go out in the evenings to the gym or a local pub, we have some excellent ones around here. I have two small dogs, Badger and Frodo, two grown up sons and two gran daughters who currently live in Sigapore but are moving back to England soon. Looking forward to getting to know them a lot better. My partner is here at weekends we love to sit in the garden and watch the sun sink behind the oak trees with a glass of wine or two. I'm new to airbnb but getting used to it fast.

Svarsfrekvens: 100%
Svarstid: inom en timme

Grannskapet

Liknande boenden