Front of the house Front entrance
South Louisiana Victorian Cottage
South Louisiana Victorian Cottage
3 gäster
1 sovrum
2 sängar
1 badrum
3 gäster
1 sovrum
2 sängar
1 badrum
Ange antalet vuxna.
Vuxna
1
Ange antalet barn.
Barn
Åldrar 2 - 12
0
Ange antalet spädbarn.
Spädbarn
Under 2
0
maximalt 3 gäster. Spädbarn räknas inte till antalet gäster.
Du debiteras inte ännu

Charming bedroom with private personal entrance from backyard, + room adjacent including a futon, and a bathroom, in a charming Victorian Cottage on a quiet street in the Historic district of Opelousas. TV and Wifi connection. Access to a fully equipped kitchen.

Utrymmet

Nicely appointed room, adjacent room and private bathroom.
Refrigerator, microwave, WiFi connection.
Weekly and monthly guests can use my kitchen to prepare meals and tidy up.
Breakfast is your choice: You can cook it yourself or I can accommodate with breakfast upon request (extra charge $) to be discussed). Since I am a French native, I can provide a French breakfast with French pancakes.

Gästers åtkomst

Access to:
Fully equipped kitchen, washer/dryer and backyard.
Private parking / carport

Umgänge med gäster

I can suggest where to eat good Cajun/Creole food, go to Cajun/Creole/Zydeco local events, festivals...
I will be happy to be your host in French and English.

Annat att notera

I generally consider hosting guests who have provided a picture and information about themselves in their profile.
I have dogs and cats. My guests must love dogs and cats. Once you close the door to your private area, the animals won't bother you, they are well behaved and loving dogs.

My hobbies:
Play guitar
Dance
Sing in a choir
Writing and reading
Volunteer with animal rescue
Volunteer in my community


Bekvämligheter
Internet
Kök

Priser
Extra personer 84 kr / natt efter 2 gäster
Veckorabatt: 30%
Helgpris 376 kr / natt
Kommunicera alltid genom Airbnb
För att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.
Läs mer

Husregler
Incheckning när som helst efter 10:00.
Checka ut senast 11:00
Självständig incheckning med doorman

You have access to my kitchen and washer/dryer. You must clean up after yourself. A $25 fee will be charged if you do not clean up!

Du måste också godkänna
Hund(ar) bor i boendet

Avbokningar

Trygghetsfunktioner
Brandvarnare
Förbandslåda

Tillgänglighet
Kortaste vistelse 2 nätter

9 Omdömen

Exakthet
Kommunikation
Renlighet
Läge
Incheckning
Värde
Användarprofil för Fran Starr
juni 2017
Agnes is a lovely hostess very patient when I needed special directions She is very pleasant, the room was lovely. I needed some quiet while I was here and it was just as peaceful as I wanted it to be for my personal need. Access in and out during my stay was very easy, keurig coffee, water and a little fridge right at hand.

Användarprofil för Lisa
februari 2017
Agnès est une hôte très accueillante. Nous avons discuté ensemble un soir en rentrant du restaurant et cela a été pour nous un des moments fort de notre voyage! Nous avons adoré notre séjour chez elle. Si vous êtes de passage dans les environs Opelousas n'hésitez surtout pas à réserver ce Air bnb!

Användarprofil för Quint
juli 2016
Agnes is such a wonderful host. She is very welcoming and knows everything about the area and is more than happy to help. The space is very nice and you have your own private area which is relaxing (especially when coming for work).
Användarprofil för Agnes
Svar från Agnes:
Merci Quint! You are the best guest! Hope to see you for Mardi-Gras!
juli 2016

Användarprofil för Kevin
juni 2016
Agnes was a very welcoming host. She made sure that I had the best possible time in Opelousas. I would definitely recommend others to stay at her house while in Opelousas.

Användarprofil för Laura
juli 2015
I had the most wonderful time at Agnes' house. The place was better than the pictures show, inside and out. She was friendly and helpful, she even took me Zydeco dancing! I highly recommend any one coming to Opelousas to stay with Agnes. I was there in July, hot hot hot, and the temperature in the house was perfect, not too hot or too cold! She has a very nicely equipped kitchen, good laundry facility, all in a large house. I will remain in touch with Agnes, an amazing person I now call my friend!

Användarprofil för Audrey
juli 2015
The host canceled this reservation 22 days before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Användarprofil för Stephane
juni 2015
The host canceled this reservation the day before arrival. This is an automated posting.

Opelousas, Louisiana, USAMedlem sedan januari 2014
Användarprofil för Agnes

Bonjour, I'm a French native from Lyon, France, living in Louisiana since 2000.
I am a former High School Teacher, bilingual French / English. I have 2 dogs and 1 cat.
I love outdoors, I love to read and write.
On my spare time,
I go dancing Zydeco, swamp pop. Play guitar, sing in a choir.
I am involved in my community, Opelousas, the Zydeco Capitol of the world.

Also, I belong to a writing group, I write short stories.

Volunteer work:
- Board Member EQLA Equality Louisiana
Advocate for LGBTQ rights, fundraiser events
- Former Board member Acadiana Pride Festival, Lafayette
- Festival International de Louisiane

- Co-chair "Word Crawl", fundraiser volunteer for Festival of Words, literacy event

- Animal advocate,
- Animal rescue volunteer
- Animal shelter volunteer

Manager at Gigi Alliance
The Gigi Alliance stands united with members of the LGBT community and Equality Louisiana for social justice for the inclusive rights of all citizens.

Språk: English, Français
Svarsfrekvens: 100%
Svarstid: inom en timme

Grannskapet

Liknande boenden