Hoppa till innehåll
Large Room B&B on Edge of Dartmoor
Large Room B&B on Edge of Dartmoor
1 gäst
1 sovrum
1 säng
1 badrum
1 gäst
1 sovrum
1 säng
1 badrum
Du debiteras inte ännu

Beautiful room within a large family Victorian house. Breakfast of your choice available in the mornings at a time convenient for you.. The bathroom has a shower and bath.. Perfect for unwinding after a long Dartmoor walk.


Sitting on the edge of the moorland town of Okehampton, just off the main A30, This spacious Victorian room is conveniently located, just a five minute walk up onto the moor and an eight minute walk from the town centre with its intimate cinema, Waitrose, choice of pubs and restaurants and shops including a quality butcher and bakers. There are also three great antique shops, the Museum of Rural Crafts, two golf courses, mountain bike courses through the woods, the granite way cycle path (with bike hire), The Arts Gallery full of locally sourced quality arts and crafts and the medieval castle just outside the town.
Okehampton is centrally located in Devon and provides a perfect base from which to explore both the north and south coasts. It is ideal for visiting the many attractions that both Devon and Cornwall have to offer including The Eden Project which is only a one hour drive away. This is an ideal holiday destination for walkers, bird watchers, cyclists and all those who love the countryside with the benefit of all the conveniences that a small town has to offer.

Gratis parkering inkluderad
Trådlöst internet
Kortaste vistelse 18 nätter

1 Omdöme

Användarprofil för Mark
juni 2015
Esther was lovely, very friendly and helpful. The house is really interesting, set back in a secluded location with beautiful paintings (courtesy of Esther's Mum) adorning the walls. The room was perfect, clean, tidy and welcoming. Esther gave us a choice of breakfast, we settled on a full english which was delicious and provided us a chance to chat with Esther and her Mum, it was just a shame we couldn't stay and chat for longer.

Exeter, StorbritannienMedlem sedan juni 2014
Användarprofil för Esther
Språk: English, Español, Français


Liknande boenden