Hoppa till innehåll
Eget rum i lägenhet

Cosy, bright bedroom in leafy Chiswick

Användarprofil för Frank

Cosy, bright bedroom in leafy Chiswick

1 gäst
1 sovrum
1 säng
1 delat badrum
1 gäst
1 sovrum
1 säng
1 delat badrum

A bright, comfortable double room in a London townhouse directly on the bustling Chiswick High Road. The room overlooks a relatively quiet side street in this charming area of West London, with coffee shops, restaurants and bars directly on your doorstep. Excellent transport links to Central London and elsewhere.


Arbetsyta med plats för dator


Sovrum 1
1 enkelsäng (queen)


Ej lämpligt för barn och spädbarn
Ingen rökning
Inga husdjur
Inga partyn eller tillställningar
Tid för incheckning är 18:00 - 23:00
Checka ut senast 08:00


11 Omdömen

Användarprofil för Andrew
november 2016
Frank waited for me to arrive as I was stuck in traffic and so a little later than planned. Only after I was checked in did I go into the bathroom, and then I was really upset. The bathroom has a large amount of black mould over bath. The bath, sink and toilet were dirty and …
Användarprofil för Frank
Svar från Frank:
Thank you for your feedback Andrew. I am very sorry that you weren't happy with your experience, but would also like to use this opportunity to correct some inaccuracies in your feedback. Upon check-in you were provided with contact details for the both of us, in case you had to get hold of us urgently. Had you simply used those contact details to indicate there was a problem, we would've been able to get back to you quickly. However, you chose to leave the flat, and only sent us a message (ignoring the contact details for a quick response you were provided) approximately 13 hours after you actually left. This unfortunately led to a delay in response which could have been prevented by simply following instructions. It is Airbnb policy that, should you be unhappy about the accommodation provided, you should talk to the host or at the very least Airbnb within 24 hours of check-in. You didn't do either, making it much harder than necessary to come to a resolution. This has also been fed back to you by Airbnb for future reference. Your claim that you did not receive a refund is quite simply a lie; you received a refund for all but the first night of your stay, and also received a refund for cleaning fees paid. While I am very sorry that you were disappointed, your demands for the entire flat to be "absolutely spotless", a "hairdryer and proper coat hangers" listed as essential items in your private feedback to me, an unwillingness to communicate with your host because "your week at work would be very demanding", and shamelessly and unapologetically arriving 1.5 hours late did indeed indicate to me that Airbnb (and especially a modestly priced basic room in a shared flat on Airbnb) may not have been right for you on this occasion. Unfortunately you failed to follow any of Airbnb's guidelines in case of issues, and quickly resorted to threatening language once you decided to leave our flat. Your review also contains several inaccuracies, including a demonstrably false statement that you did not receive a refund. Throughout this situation we have been as considerate and courteous as possible, and I am very sorry to see that your review doesn't reflect that at all. Again, I am very sorry that our room did not meet your expectations, and I trust that we have handled this situation to the best of our ability, going well above and beyond Airbnb's refund policy. I am sure that, had you actually indicated your disappointment to us prior to simply leaving, we would have been able to resolve many if not all of the issues raised by you.
november 2016
Användarprofil för Linda
september 2016
Following the precise directions Frank had put on Airbnb, I had no difficulty finding his flat. On arrival, I received a very friendly welcome and was shown into my room which was light and airy. The bed was lovely and comfortable (most important!). Next to this was a neat 2 dra…
Användarprofil för Jose
augusti 2016
Fantastic stay. Cosy and clean.
Användarprofil för Ryan
juli 2016
Greats hosting from frank, perfectly positioned for my needs. Would recommend.
Användarprofil för Alan Cohen
Alan Cohen
juni 2016
Frank was a great host. Cheerful and quite helpful. This room is located in a great neighborhood with easy access to the heart of London. I would return anytime!
Användarprofil för Nicky
juni 2016
Frank made me feel very welcome. The room and location suited my needs however as it is very close to the main road I found too noisy - it was also very hot weather when I stayed so opening the window made it even noisier swoons an option.
Användarprofil för Johanna
april 2016
We have met Frank only on our first day at check-in. He was very friendly and relaxed, even though our flight was canceled and we had to postpone our arrival by one day. The room is clean and big enough for two people staying a couple of nights. Location is perfect, hundreds of…

Frank är din värd

London, StorbritannienMedlem sedan oktober 2015
Användarprofil för Frank
12 omdömen
Young professional Dutchman currently living in London. Well-travelled. Cultured. Work in marketing. Enjoy a good book, food and life in London. Hosting together with a Singaporean art director. We are always keen to meet new people, provide recommendations and do whatever we …
Språk: Deutsch, English, Nederlands
Kommunicera alltid genom AirbnbFör att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.


Tryck på nedåtpilen för att interagera med kalendern och välja ett datum. Tryck på frågetecknet för att få kortkommandon för att ändra datum.


Tryck på nedåtpilen för att interagera med kalendern och välja ett datum. Tryck på frågetecknet för att få kortkommandon för att ändra datum.

Du debiteras inte ännu

Liknande boenden

Saker att göra nära detta boende