Hot shower and deep bath to soak aching musclesRetro lights throughout the flat
Period Art deco 1930's apartment
Period Art deco 1930's apartment
1 gäst
1 sovrum
1 säng
1 badrum
1 gäst
1 sovrum
1 säng
1 badrum
Du debiteras inte ännu

Gated development with communal gardens with a small balcony to outside. Set in a conservation area close to Streatham Common.

Walking distance or bus ride to local shops, pubs and cafes. Several large supermarkets.

Utrymmet

Medium size room with double wardrobe and queen size bed (4ft) with orthopedic mattress with 2 storage drawers in divan base. Bedside table and over head shelving. Towels provided. Toiletries can be provided for one night only. For longer stays best to bring your own toiletries. Outside space in communal gardens.

Gästers åtkomst

I am inviting you to come and stay with me in my 2 bedroom flat where you will have full use of the flat. The Kitchen is fully equipped with microwave, oven, washing machine, dryer, fridge, freezer, cooker, along with all utensils needed to prepare your meals after a busy day at work or sightseeing.

Sky, wifi and broadband, washing machine, tumble dryer, fridge and freezer also included.
You can access large green communal gardens or you can sit and have your coffee on the small balcony from my living room.

Umgänge med gäster

Due to my profession I may not be able to respond to you immediately as I work mainly 9am-5pm but also some evenings but I will get back to you as soon as I can. I am happy to spend some time chatting with you during your stay. I'm not able to collect from airport but I can pick up from train, bus or tube station, depending on time of arrival. Or I can meet locally to deliver the key to the property.

Annat att notera

I have a quite home, with 2 friendly cats so would not suit anyone who is pet phobic/allergic. The flat is on the first floor and on a main road but I have good double glazing so traffic noise is limited.
No smoking in the home.
Laundry service for £20; washing and drying but ironing not included.
Room is for 1 person. Add another person for £10 a night, please contact to discuss.


Bekvämligheter
Internet
Trådlöst internet
Frukost
Kök

Priser
Säkerhetsdeposition 2216 kr
Veckorabatt: 14%
Kommunicera alltid genom Airbnb
För att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.
Läs mer

Sovarrangemang
Sovrum 1
1 enkelsäng (queen)

Husregler
Ingen rökning
Passar inte sällskapsdjur
Inga partyn eller tillställningar
Inte säkert eller lämpligt för barn (0-12 år)
Incheckningstiden är flexibel

Keep kitchen and bathroom tidy and clean after use.
Kitchen items not to leave the apartment
Keep other areas of the flat that you use clean and tidy.
No loud music after 10.30pm.
Some antique furniture, please kindly respect this.
Bring soft shoes/slippers to avoid noise/damage to wooden floor.
Please do read the flat guide on arrival.
Strict cancellation policy.

Du måste också godkänna
Måste gå i trappor - 2 flights of stairs, total of 14 stairs.
Potential för buller - On main road, some noise but good double glazing windows.
Husdjur bor i fastigheten - 2 friendly cats, not pet phobic
Ingen parkering på egendomen - Can park free in the side streets close to the apartment
Vissa utrymmen delas - All space shared with me only as I live at the apartment.
Begränsningar gällande bekvämligheter - Central heating from Oct-May. Can provide heaters if cold or electric fans in summer

Avbokningar

Trygghetsfunktioner
Brandvarnare
Förbandslåda
Säkerhetsguide

Tillgänglighet
Kortaste vistelse 1 natt

25 Omdömen

Exakthet
Kommunikation
Renlighet
Läge
Incheckning
Värde
Användarprofil för Oana
augusti 2017
Grateful for staying here. Great place with everything you need for a memorable London experience, peaceful area with a park nearby and easy to find your way with public transport. Anita is an amazing host and the cats are super sweet.
Användarprofil för AnitaAnita är en Superhost.
Svar från Anita:
2 weeks went by so quick but they were good ones as i very much enjoyed your stay. Glad you got home safe.
augusti 2017

Användarprofil för Joëlle C'
juli 2017
A nice place for everyone who likes a clean place with a kind and helpful host! I was there for 2 months and never felt bad!
Användarprofil för AnitaAnita är en Superhost.
Svar från Anita:
It was a pleasure to host to Joelle and also her 2 lovely friends.
juli 2017

Användarprofil för Andrejs
juni 2017
Anitas place is clean and tidy, and Anita is a friendly and helpful host. Thanks for a great place to stay.
Användarprofil för AnitaAnita är en Superhost.
Svar från Anita:
So glad to have been of help during your stay and you are welcome back should you visit UK again.
juni 2017

Användarprofil för Stirling
december 2016
Sometimes, you get so accustomed to Instant Book and lockboxes, you forget Airbnb isn't here solely to provide a cheap alternative to hotels. I was reminded of this staying one night (too short a stay) at Anita's. It's exactly as described/pictured: a spacious, cosy flat in a 1930s mansion block just a few steps from the gorgeous conservation area of Streatham Common. Anita was out for much of the day that I stayed, but she went out of her way to ensure that the check in was easy. Moreover, she's just that kind of host who goes that extra distance to make you feel at home. There's something about truly being made to feel welcome in someone's home that is, in fact, something you can't buy in a hotel at any price.
Användarprofil för AnitaAnita är en Superhost.
Svar från Anita:
Thank you Stirling and happy New Year. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay at my home. I try my best to provide my guests with a nice place that i hope that they feel comfortable in and you would be very welcome to come and stay with me longer on another visit to London.
december 2016

Användarprofil för Ayse
Ayse
december 2016
I liked to stay in Anita's place for more than two weeks and felt very comfortable there. She has a nice flat: the bed is comfortable, in the kitchen you can find everything you need, the bus stop is in front of the entrance to the flat, there are several opportunities to get into central London (tube,bus,train etc). Besides, Anita is a great host, being friendly the whole time, very communicative, helpful and interested in her guests. We had a lot of interesting conversations and she Helped me improving my English skills. Anita also provided breakfast e.g. cereals, coffee, tea. She was my first host through airbnb and I definitely would recommend her and her flat. All in all, I enjoyed staying in Anita's place.
Användarprofil för AnitaAnita är en Superhost.
Svar från Anita:
Asye was a a most lovely guest and it felt like I had known her a long time she was so easy to get along with. I Hope she choose to stay again in the future.
december 2016

Användarprofil för Christopher
december 2016
I had the pleasure of staying with Anita for a month, and I could not recommend this listing more. My experience was uniformly positive. Anita is exceptionally well organized and has thought of absolutely everything before you arrive; she explained how to use all the appliances and the heater just to make sure that there were no difficulties. The flat itself is beautiful, and set in a leafy neighbourhood bordering on Streatham Common (I highly recommend going to walk around the Rookery). The room is comfortable and there is more than enough space in the flat to feel welcome. It has good transportation links to Clapham Common tube station and I was able to explore the city very nicely. I had some really nice conversations with Anita and felt very much welcome. Again, could not recommend more.
Användarprofil för AnitaAnita är en Superhost.
Svar från Anita:
It was a real pleasure to have Christopher to stay with me. I am glad you enjoyed your visit to the Rookery as this has just been refurbished.
december 2016

Användarprofil för Owen
oktober 2016
Really nice host and an excellent apartment. Good value, very clean, quiet, clear communication, accurate listing. All good!

London, StorbritannienMedlem sedan oktober 2015
Användarprofil för AnitaAnita är en Superhost.

I am a professional female who works a community mental health nurse. I enjoy going to the theatre, running, cycling and dinning out with friends. I have an eclectic taste in music and like going to occasional music events. I have visited Australia, Thailand, Cuba, Greece, Spain, Malta, Austria and France. I have a very friendly nature and would find it interesting to meet guests from across the globe introducing them to the many sites and attractions that London offers.

Svarsfrekvens: 100%
Svarstid: inom en timme

Grannskapet

Liknande boenden