A fully equipped kitchen will make cooking easy. No oven but there is an outdoor BBQ and bench top oven.Open plan living, dining and kitchen with high ceilings gives a spacious feel to a small house.
Ombu. Comfortable, well equiped home with views.
Susanna är din värd
Susanna är en värd.Susanna är en Superhost.
6 gäster
2 sovrum
4 sängar
1 badrum
6 gäster
2 sovrum
4 sängar
1 badrum
Du debiteras inte ännu

Situated on a small acreage, overlooking farmland on the outskirts of Maryvale, half way between Brisbane and the Stanthorpe Wineries and with sweeping views of the Goonburra Valley, Ombu is the perfect base to explore the Scenic Rim and Southern Downs, or chill and watch the wild life and gaze at the Milky Way. Only 10 minutes from Cunninghams Gap and Main Range National Park walks. A short walk to the historic Crown Hotel.

Utrymmet

Open plan Lounge, Dining and Kitchen. Sweeping views through large bifold doors, allow easy viewing of birds and wildlife. Nesting boxes for the Rosellas and Red Rumped parrots ensuring regular visits from these delightful birds. A local bird enthusiast tells me he has spotted close to 150 different bird species. There are usually Swamp wallabies on the back lawn in the evenings and early mornings and there is a spotlight provided for nocturnal wildlife spotting. Ombu is also far enough away from the city lights to view the Milky Way clearly. Retro furnishings. Ceiling fans and a pot belly stove.

Gästers åtkomst

All areas.

Umgänge med gäster

Call me if you have any questions or issues.

Annat att notera

The Hot water system is solar and very efficient, (be aware the water is hot hot), but should there be very cloudy days then there's a power booster to switch on.
Please use the compost bin in the kitchen for any organic waste. Food scraps in the bin will attract ants into the house. (One of the down sides of a clean environment and country living)
There are games, puzzles and spare blankets in the draws of the second bedroom single bed.
There is a hammock that can be attached to the porch posts. Air bags (like bean bags) for outdoor lounging. They are in the large basket by the bifold doors.


Bekvämligheter
Kök
Basutrustning
Schampo
Uppvärmning

Priser
Extra personer 132 kr / natt efter 2 gäster
Städavgift 396 kr
Säkerhetsdeposition 4617 kr
Veckorabatt: 10%
Helgpris 528 kr / natt
Kommunicera alltid genom Airbnb
För att skydda din betalning bör du aldrig föra över pengar eller kommunicera utanför Airbnbs webbplats eller app.
Läs mer

Sovarrangemang
Sovrum 1
1 enkelsäng (queen)
Sovrum 2
2 enkelsängar
Gemensamma utrymmen
1 bäddsoffa

Husregler
Ingen rökning
Passar inte sällskapsdjur
Inga partyn eller tillställningar
Inte säkert eller lämpligt för barn (0-12 år)
Incheckning när som helst efter 16:00.
Checka ut senast 14:00
Självständig incheckning med keypad

• Be mindful of water usage, we are not on town water & collect our own.
• All sanitary items in the bin, we are not on town sewage but have a septic.
• Leave the house locked, windows shut & lights, heaters & fans off.
• All organic waste in the compost bin & place in the fridge when leaving.
• Close the gate when leaving.
If there are any queries or issues please contact me by phone.

Du måste också godkänna
Begränsningar gällande bekvämligheter - Be mindful of your water usage and please don't leave taps running unnecessarily. We operate a septic system so please, all sanitary items in the bin.

Avbokningar

Trygghetsfunktioner
Brandsläckare

Tillgänglighet
Kortaste vistelse 1 natt

76 Omdömen

Exakthet
Kommunikation
Renlighet
Läge
Incheckning
Värde
Användarprofil för Daniel
oktober 2017
We had a great weekend at Susanna's place. It is comfy, cosy and clean. The fresh eggs for breakfast were a lovely touch and the late check out really meant we could make the most of our weekend. The views, sunset and night sky were all fantastic and a great place for spotting wildlife. The national parks close by have some really good walks.
Användarprofil för SusannaSusanna är en Superhost.
Svar från Susanna:
Thanks Daniel, so glad you enjoyed the stay. Most welcome, anytime. Cheers Suzy
oktober 2017

Användarprofil för Wayne
september 2017
Close to main range national park

Användarprofil för FranFran är en Superhost.
september 2017
Four of us stayed at Susanna's home for one night. We received a very warm welcome. Susanna's communication throughout the whole process was excellent. This Airbnb home has many special and artistic touches and feels very loved. It was a comfortable stay in an amazing part of our country. We loved the fresh farm eggs for breakfast, watching the birds in the nesting boxes at sunset and dawn, and the short walk to the local hotel for dinner. Thank you Susanna.

Användarprofil för Kathryn
september 2017
Lovely place, decorated beautifully with everything you ll need for your stay. Great attention to detail and would recommend if you want to switch off and enjoy the area. The scrabble book/dictionary helped with several disputes!!!
Användarprofil för SusannaSusanna är en Superhost.
Svar från Susanna:
So glad you enjoyed your stay. Welcome anytime.
september 2017

Användarprofil för Barbara
september 2017
What a very special place. We loved Ombu and all Suzy's thoughtful touches; the fresh eggs, the foodstuffs, decor and the birds. The birds are amazing and right outside the living room. We also saw wallabies on the grass, really close up. Suzy is an excellent hostess and we can totally recommend you to stay here. Definitely one of our favourites Airbnbs.
Användarprofil för SusannaSusanna är en Superhost.
Svar från Susanna:
Thanks Barbara and thanks for being great guests. Will certainly look you up if/when I'm up top. Safe travels Suzy
september 2017

Användarprofil för Catherine
september 2017
Great host. Very comfortable, cosy accommodation. Very good communication with Suzy. Would happily return.

Användarprofil för Chris
augusti 2017
This ticked all the boxes for a great AirBnB experience - customer service, little unexpected extras (such a plenty of breakfast makings), cleanliness and price. We just wanted a couple of days away from citylife relaxing in the country - and that's what we had.

Maryvale, AustralienMedlem sedan april 2016
Användarprofil för SusannaSusanna är en Superhost.

A small home and architecture enthusiast, gardener, collector, crafts person and graphic designer by trade. I enjoy cooking and good food, being in nature and the simple pleasures. My home, though still a work in process is a reflection of all the above.

Språk: English
Svarsfrekvens: 100%
Svarstid: inom en timme

Grannskapet

Liknande boenden